Simple Gift Wrapping Ideas

I am not really into themed christmas trees, I prefer my tree to be more traditional looking, so it has a variety of baubles some bought, some that have been gifts and some handmade by my daughter, but I do like nice wrapping paper, this year I have decided I will experiment and I am using brown paper, jute string and doilies, (as the words of the song say “brown paper packages tied up with string, these are a few of my favourite things”. Sorry if you are now all bursting into Julie Andrews mode and being taken back to the world of Sound of Music!

So presents wrapped in brown paper, tied with jute string, then embellished with the recipients initials cut in red card using the ScanNCut some brown bags and small gifts have red doilies and the bigger ones have a handmade hessian/burlap bow.

What do you think, I think they look quite nice.

If you want to know how i did the bows read on.

You will need:-

Hot glue gun

Stapler

Jute String

Hessian/Burlap – 1 piece cut to 10 x 2 inches and 1 piece cut to 6 x 1.5 inches

Screen shots below showing how to assemble, click to enlarge.

And here they are applied to gifts.

hessianbow6 hessianbow7

4 thoughts on “Simple Gift Wrapping Ideas

  1. Such a good idea Ashley, they look beautiful, the recipients will love it and yes I did start singing Julie Andrews words, good job I`m in on my own as my husband says my singing is awful. ha ha. x

Leave a comment