2 thoughts on “Glitter Heat Transfer Vinyl

    1. I chose a design which I already had, loaded the glitter heat transfer sheet onto my standard mat with the rough side down and shiny side up.

      scanned my mat to find the glitter sheet as it was only a small piece, placed the design in the correct area and cut. I had the regular blade set at 1, speed at 5 pressure i think was about 2 or 3 cannot remember.

      I cut the design but before i removed the mat i lifted a corner to see if it had cut through and it hadn’t so i just sent it to cut again. this stuff is thicker than ordinary vinyl we use for peel offs or wall art thats why i thought it may not cut first time.

      All i did then was positioned it onto my hessian fabric again rough side down, shiny side up, put greased proof paper over the top and ironed it on a very hot iron.

      Leave it to cool and the plastic peels away and the glitter design is set on the fabric.

      Hope that helps

Leave a comment