Our new holiday home is being photographed this week and I want to stage all the rooms to look as good as I can at the moment as its not fully finished, we are about 98% there, so not far off.

Whilst I was in Ikea yesterday picking up table mats and plates etc I had this idea to use one of their green fleece throws to make cushion covers as it matches perfectly with the round table mats I bought.

My little girl asked if we could buy an extra cushion and could she make a cushion cover with my help of her own, as if she hasn’t got enough already in her new bedroom!

Anyway she looked through my fabric stash and chose this cream/lavender/pink fabric and today i have helped her cut it out and make it.

I think she has done a fab job, we used the cuttlebug with a sizzix bigz die and felt for the embellishments and added buttons to finish the design.

So maybe a new sewing recruit not bad as she is only 8yrs old.

Its a simple envelope cushion and she loves it, so I think it may well be this weeks ‘Show and Tell’ subject at school.

Anyway I cut up the Ikea fleece and made 4 cushion covers, I could have got 6 out of the fabric but i wanted to incorporate the fleece scollop edging into my design and I only needed 4 cushion covers anyway.

Here is my daughters cushion

hannahs_cushion

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And here are my green ones I think they will add a splash of colour to the black leather settee’s.

green_cushions

